Recent Searches
Clear

Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver

star-4.5257 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Vancouver, Canada
Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore British Columbia’s coastline by land and sea on this Victoria and Butchart Gardens tour from Vancouver. Hop aboard your ferry and enjoy a cruise through the beautiful Gulf Islands. Stand on the deck and watch the waves for whales and sea lions, and keep your eyes on the skies for eagles. Visit the botanical Butchart Gardens, where trickling fountains sit among themed flowerbeds and sunken gardens. Explore vibrant corners of Victoria such as Chinatown and the Inner Harbour at your leisure and soak up the metropolitan atmosphere.
  • Visit Victoria—British Colombia's capital—on a tour from Vancouver
  • Ride the ferry across the Gulf Islands to Vancouver Island
  • Admission to Butchart Gardens included
  • Enjoy hotel or port pickup and drop-off from downtown Vancouver
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide
Live commentary on board
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
Gratuities
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Canada Place , Canada Place, 999 Canada Pl, Vancouver, BC V6C 3E1, Canada

Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing Welcome Kiosk

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Please arrive 45 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

This activity will end right where it started.For 2021 - Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing will ONLY pick up from 999 Canada Place Way (Welcome Kiosk) and the Sandman Hotel on Georgia. Guests must contact Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing by 5 pm the night prior to departure to confirm pick up location and time. For 2022 - Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing will pick up from most downtown Vancouver and Burnaby hotels. Please provide the hotel information at the time of booking. Guests must contact Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing by 7 pm the night prior to departure to confirm pick up location and time.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • For 2021 - Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing will ONLY pick up from 999 Canada Place Way (Welcome Kiosk) and the Sandman Hotel on Georgia. Guests must contact Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing by 5 pm the night prior to departure to confirm pick up location and time.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Be aware that there is no time allocated to lunch, you will need to use either your time at the garden or at Victoria to do that." See review
  • "If you only have 1 day to spend, Id recommend this tour over driving and figuring out everything on your own, as you wont be able to be as efficient, carefree, and see as much in 14 hours." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
257 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 257 reviews
star-2
Victoria tour
Paul_S
, Oct 2021
I do not recommend this tour not unless you enjoy waiting. The stop in Victoria was only an hour and a half. We had to wait almost an hour each way for the ferry. Butchard Gardens was excellent though.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your entire day. We do travel a long way to Victoria and some waiting does occur especially for the ferries as we are required to be at the terminals at a certain time prior to boarding. The bulk of our time is spent at Butchart Gardens and we are pleased you enjoyed them. We too wish we could stay longer in Victoria but the ferry schedules do dictate when we need to return to Vancouver.
star-5
Worth it
Donnalee_B
, Oct 2021
The gardens were fantastic- a great place to meander. Even in the middle of October plants we’re in bloom and the grounds are stunning. I’d like to come back in summer!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Yes! Please come back in the summer and we would love to take you back to the fantastic Butchart Gardens. We are thrilled that you had a great day. October is a indeed a special time in Victoria.
star-5
Love the colors of autumn...
Ranel_E
, Oct 2021
Love the colors of autumn in the garden. It is absolutely breath taking! The experience is a must see especially in autumn.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are thrilled that you had some fantastic colours at Butchart Gardens. If you can, come back in the Spring when all the flowers are just starting to bloom!
star-5
Everything was perfect...
Carlos_C
, Oct 2021
Everything was perfect beautiful great experience lovely we love the garden and most incredible thing was when they make the bridge between Vancouver and Victoria to cruise the island first time we experience our trip was amazing we meet great people
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are thrilled that you had such a perfect day. Please come back to visit with us again!
star-4
Must see
Magda_M
, Oct 2021
Gorgeous place , must see I will recommend it to everyone. More time needed to see it all And to have a tea or a bite in bits gorgeous restaurant
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for recommending our tour to Victoria! We are very glad that you had a great time.
star-5
Butchart gardens is...
Lin_F
, Oct 2021
Butchart gardens is breathtaking! Amazingly beautiful! Our tour guide is wonderful! City of Victoria is so charming. Definitely worth to come back and stay overnight.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are thrilled that you had a great day in Victoria. Yes, please come back! Victoria would like to see you again!
star-5
Had a great day
Katie_M
, Oct 2021
Had a great day! I forget our tour guides name but he was fantastic!! I wish we got more time in Victoria it's self but we but some traffic going into the city so it wasn't the trips fault😂 overall a great day!! Beautiful garden! Highly recommend to check it out!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are thrilled that you had a great day! Come back to visit Victoria with us again someday and we will try to make sure you spend more time in the city!
star-5
Amazing trip to Victoria!! Highly recommend!!
Yan_X
, Oct 2021
It was amazing! The bus driver Mr. Alex talked like a history professor who is knowledgeable and eloquent. He should be paid double, he completely deserves it!!! He gave a lot of background information on Vancouver and Victoria island. The trip was well organised and the time was managed very well. Overall we enjoyed our trip very much and would recommend to everyone!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Fantastic that Alex provided a great experience. We are happy to have guides like him as part of our team. Please come travel with us again!
star-5
Good trip
Christina_C
, Oct 2021
Long day but worth it. Herman is very funny. Trip went smoothly. The ferry rides are kinda long so bring some entertainment on your own.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your kind comments about Herman. We are very lucky to have him on our team. We are super happy you had a good day with us.
star-5
Booking ref: BR-829056860
Gerald_E
, Sep 2021
In spite of a delayed start on the ferry in the morning which caused slightly shortened time at Butchart Gardens snd downtown Victoria, then a much-delayed return on the ferry, our guide Alex stayed good-humored and kind and kept everyone well-informed and at ease.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
The ferries were not our friend that day! Our apologies that your time at Butchart was cut a little shorter but we are happy that you had a good overall.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver
Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver

star-4.5257

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$187.16

star-4.5149

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$175.96

star-4.566

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$83.98

star-529

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$176.76

star-4.512

14 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.17

star-53

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$304.75

Explore Similar Things to Do